Skinny Coleslaw

I love Coleslaw and I will eat it with almost anything. Luke is a big fan too although he is quite specific and unadventurous when it comes it the perfect coleslaw.

For lunch today I had a green salad with cherry tomatoes and feta cheese (my a option) with a side helping (massive bowlful!) of home made skinny coleslaw.

Luke’s at work so I can’t give you his marks out of ten but I really enjoyed it.
super free foods = 4
speed foods = 4
syns on extra easy = 1

Skinny Coleslaw
Ingredients

– a handful of white cabbage finely sliced
– a handful of purple cabbage finely sliced
– 1 onion finely sliced
– 1 grated carrot
–  a squeeze of lemon
– 1 tbsp of extra light mayo

method

Mix all ingredients in a bowl and then put in a pretty bowl and enjoy.

Why not try adding celery and orange to the mix to make a Florida salad style mix?

* Although I make every effort to correctly work out syns values, please be aware that syn values may vary depending where you buy certain items and that being human I do make mistakes. If using my recipes please double check the syn value for yourself, I would hate a mistake to sabotage anyone’s weight loss

Leave a Reply

