A Celebration of Super Free food: Heritage Tomatoes

When I got home from the super market today I had some beautiful vegetables and fruits in my shopping. among the goodies were some heritage tomatoes, for those of you who are interested there was a green zebra, a black Krim and a (I think) Brandywine. If you are going out to buy some then I thought that the black Krim was the nicest, really sweet but with a tangy bite to them too.

With such beautiful (expensive) ingredients I had to do something special, but this worked well for me because I am doing success express today.

If you want to make this here’s what to do;

Pile up your plate with a salad of rocket, spinach and watercress. Slice up your tomatoes and place them on top. Sprinkle over fine rings of spring onion.

It was so yummy, I ate it with two baby bell and 2 slices of Nimble wholemeal bread (A and B) option.

I think it’s really nice to have some extra special super free ingredients, because you have spent a bit of money on them you make sure you not only use them but you show case them. I think we can sometimes forget how amazing super free food can be. Which super free foods do you indulge in?

5 thoughts on “A Celebration of Super Free food: Heritage Tomatoes

      • They do look delicious and such a simple but tasty meal. We have a whole food market about to open just across town, i’m sure it will be a little on the expensive side but a very nice treat 🙂

Leave a Reply

