Salad to be proud of

Today was my first week weigh in ( since I decided to re focus) and it was definitely worth it! 8.5lb off this week so getting back towards my lower weigh ins.

Tonight we had a super three course meal all on plan and within syn allowance. We had a super salad followed by steak potatoes and veg rounded off with choc chip cake and custard! Nice!

Luke gave the salad 10/10 so I wanted to share it with you.

Finely sliced (I used a julienne cutter) carrot, parsnip, courgette and fennel,Tossed in my dressing then topped with slices of radish, cherry tomatoes and beans, finished off with onion chives and pea shoots.

That’s all super free (apart from beans which are free) and mostly speed food.
The dressing isn’t free though so if you make some be sure to measure and syn your ingredients!

Dressing: in pestle and motor mix, toasted sesame oil,soy sauce, lime juice, chili flakes and crushed garlic. Add a little sugar or sweetener to your taste.

It was an amazing salad! I’m already excited about tomorrow, but I have two salads in mind one with tinned mackerel and one with beans and pesto! Which one should I go for??

20130309-215933.jpg

4 thoughts on “Salad to be proud of

    • They are deffinately free on extra easy, ill check in the morning if they have any health symbols. Hope this helps for now

Leave a Reply

