Spicy Sweet Potato Wedges With Chicken and Veg

I just had to share last night tea with you. I enjoyed it so much.

First up spicy sweet potato wedges, dry roasted the same way you make slimming world chips. I have a slimming world chips walk through here. To spice up my wedges I used all purpose seasoning, paprika and chili flakes.

With the wedges I served a chicken breast which had been cooked on the grill and an amazing ratatouille type dish made from onion, aubergine, courgette and carrot. I fried the veg in fry light and a tbsp of pesto (pesto is syns so check your jar) then added a tin of plum tomatoes and allowed it to reduce a little. Once it was ready I took it off the heat and stirred through some fresh spinach which quickly wilted through it. It was so tasty.

I love easy food that is tasty, pleases everyone and is right on plan. Great stuff!

photo (48)

One thought on “Spicy Sweet Potato Wedges With Chicken and Veg

Leave a Reply

