Some Sad News

I haven’t written in a while, but I logged on to show my friend how to write a blog and how to use wordpress and was surprised to see that even without blogging regularly I am getting about 300 views a day.

I’d really like to start writing for you all again, but I need your help because I’m not really sure what that will look like now.  I’m not currently doing slimming world all though I am really keen to get back on it.  On top of this I have some very sad news to share with you.

In August Luke and I moved to newcastle where he began studying dentistry. Unfortunately in february of this year he died.  He got pneumonia and died only hours after beginning to feel ill so on top of all the other emotions it was a huge shock.

I’m really sorry to have to share this news with you, it has been absolutely devastating. I’m back in birmingham now re building my life without Luke, things are going well and I’m feeling stronger and more positive about the future every day.

So over to you. If you view this blog I’d love to know what brings you here and how I can continue to provide posts that you are interested in reading. 106

Peace and Love Kate.

6 thoughts on “Some Sad News

  1. Did a random search as I wanted the onion bhaji recipe and came across your your lovely blog, decided to stay a while and see some of your other recipes and came across this one about Luke, really sorry to learn of your loss he looked like a wonderful guy.

  2. I’m so very sorry for your loss.

    I’ve also recently returned to SW, I did very well originally and although I had to stop going due to work commitments, I continued and got down to a weight I felt happy, but over the last 18 months, the weight has slowly started creeping on (mostly due to my son being unwell with a mystery virus, but he’s recovered now)

    I thought I would look In here again, I’ve made lots of your recipes and I love how you record how many speed foods you use, and Luke’s scoring always made me smile!

    I hope you’re starting to find your way again, much love, Tammy

  3. I’ve just been reading through all your posts and loved Luke’s score on each meal! I am so sorry for your loss. I wish you all the best. Paige X

  4. Oh gosh. I’ve just found you too. I really so sorry to read your sad news darling. I hope that day by day you are feeling stronger and that sometimes you feel the sunshine Please stay strong x

  5. I have only just found you…so sorry about your sad loss, I hope you are keeping positive and living life how Luke would of wanted you to. I am going to be making your black bean recipe this evening, it looks and sounds fab! 😀 will let you know how I get on. Keep smiling! 😀 Julie x x x

Leave a Reply

